Zobop Bebop followup: Not on a horse yet

After finishing the manuscript for Zobop Bebop and attempting to get it out there, I’ve started to… hear things. The pages… speak to me. They say something like this:   

Hello, Sean. Look at this manuscript, now back to me, now back to this manuscript, now back to me. Sadly, it isn’t me, but if it stopped sitting on a hard drive and received funding through Kickstarter it could read like it’s me. Look down, back up, where are you? You’re in a comfortable chair with the voudoun noir novel your novel could read like. What’s in your hand, back at me. I have it, it’s a horror-crime thriller with those plot points you love. Look again, the plot points are fully-realized story elements, engaging characters and infinite potential. Anything is possible when your book is ‘Zobop Bebop’ and not some lady-smelling potboiler. I’m on a horse.

And then I wake up.

Short form, I’ve launched a Kickstarter account to get the thing rolling. Take a glance, if you’re interested. Donate if you’re willing. If it gets picked up prior to completion, the account will go away and funds will return to their rightful, not-my-pocket homes. If it gets picked up afterward, funds will be used to get books to those who’ve asked for them.

Thanks for your consideration: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1475856569/zobop-bebop-a-voudoun-noir-novel

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zobop Bebop followup: Not on a horse yet

  1. Oh, how I wish I were not broke! Not because I’m a nice guy (i’m an evil bastard as everyone knows) but because this is such a good idea that I crave the good karma for when it’s my turn to try this…

  2. Sean Demory says:

    @t-Pox Rest assured that, when you try this, I’ll be first in line. I want to read what you have to write.

Leave a Reply

